Appointment of the Board of Agency for Social Protection (ASP)

Posted on

James Jean-Louis

President Wavel Ramkalawan has announced the appointment of the new
Board of the Agency for Social Protection.

The functions of the Agency for Social Protection is to provide social welfare assistance to persons
qualifying for state financial assistance

The Chairperson of the Board of the Agency is Mr Georges Tirant.
– The other Board Members are:
– Mr Pedro Pierre Member
– Ms Letimie Dookley Member
– Mr Julius Joubert Member
– Ms Beryl Laboudallon Member
– Mr Gerard Gill Member
– Ms Nissa Thompson Member

The Board Members have been appointed for a 3-year period.
The President has also thanked the out-going Board Members for their invaluable contributions made to
the ASP during their period of tenure in office.

State House
August 2021